Watch Cold Case 2�19: Strange Fruit Online

April 30, 2009

The unsolved 1963 murder of a black teenager, whose body was discovered by the then-young Will Jeffries, is reopened.


Shinedown – Leave a Whisper

April 29, 2009

Shinedown – Leave a Whisper


1. Fly From The Inside
2. Left Out
3. Lost In The Crowd
4. No More Love
5. Better Version
6. Burning Bright
7. In Memory
8. All I Ever Wanted
9. Stranger Inside
10. Lacerated
11. Crying Out
12. 45

[Image]Shinedown’s debut album is a blast of updated vintage Florida alt-rock that should find a home in the hearts of those for whom the flames of Alice in Chains and Soundgarden still burn brightly. This Jacksonville Florida quartet’s take on the genre puts all the requisite elements in place–Layne Staley/Chris Cornell-esque vocals, grinding guitars, in-your-face-drums–but LEAVE A WHISPER is no by-the-numbers exercise.

“Fly From the Inside” is a soaring hymn to the power of self-realization, while the teen angst-laden ballad “Burning Bright” could well be the band’s theme song. The lesson of the 1990s has been that nobody ever went broke combining Shinedown’s theme of alienation set to over-amped rock & roll, and the band, to their credit, embody this theme as well, if not better, than many of their peers.



a thanks is appreciated Smile

Watch Cold Case 2�20: Kensington Online

April 29, 2009

The murder case of a young mill worker is re-opened when Rush learns that a recent parolee admitted to stealing money off the victim’s body.

Bon Jovi – Live and Alive (1994) (320 Kbps)

April 28, 2009

Bon Jovi – Live and Alive (Live in Japan 1985/ USA 1992) (1994)


Quality: 320 Kbps

01 With A Little Help From My Friends
02 Love For Sale
03 Lay Your Hands On Me
04 Blaze Of Glory
05 A Little Bit Of Soul
06 Fever. mp3
07 Bad Medicine
08 Medley. mp3
09 She Don’t Know Me
10 Shot Through The Heart
11 The Hardest Part Is The Night
12 Burning For Love
13 Get Ready

Bon Jovi performs songs that were recorded live in Japan 1985 and the US 1992.


Link checked on Fri Mar 12, 2010 4:07 pm (GMT) [Linkchecker Bot]

Bon Jovi – Live (1984) (320 Kbps)

April 28, 2009

Bon Jovi – Live (1984)

Quality: 320 Kbps

1. Runaway
2. Roulette
3. She Don’t Know Me
4. Shot Through the Heart
5. Love Lies
6. Brakeout
7. Burning For Love
8. Come Back

Live concert recorded in 1984 while promting their debt album “Bon Jovi”.


Link checked on Fri Mar 12, 2010 4:07 pm (GMT) [Linkchecker Bot]

Watch Cold Case 2�21: Creatures of the Night Online

April 28, 2009

A serial killer is to be released from a New Jersey prison based on a plea bargain made twenty-five years ago. Philadelphia homicide is asked to locate a potential crime committed while the killer was living in Philadelphia during the summer of 1977. A doorman was found strangled to death in a subway station in full uniform. The plot follows an evening at The Rocky Horror Picture Show involving the doorman, his girlfriend and the future serial killer. Valens received word from NYPD that his girlfriend was involved with credit card fraud and there’s a warrant out for her arrest.

Iron Maiden – Piece of Mind (1983) (320 Kbps)

April 27, 2009

Iron Maiden – Piece of Mind (1983)


Quality: 320 (Tracks 1-9 are 320, 10 is 128 and 11 is 183)

1.”Where Eagles Dare” (Steve Harris) – 6:10
2.”Revelations” (Bruce ~censored~) – 6:48
3.”Flight of Icarus” (~censored~, Adrian Smith) – 3:51
4.”Die With Your Boots On” (~censored~, Smith, Harris) – 5:28
5.”The Trooper” (Harris) – 4:15
6.”Still Life” (Dave Murray, Harris) – 4:53
7.”Quest for Fire” (Harris) – 3:41
8.”Sun and Steel” (~censored~, Smith) – 3:26
9.”To Tame a Land” (Harris) – 7:27
10.”I Got the Fire” (Montrose cover)
11.”Cross-Eyed Mary” (Jethro Tull cover)

Piece of Mind is the fourth studio album by British heavy metal band Iron Maiden. It was originally released in 1983 (see 1983 in music) on EMI, and on Capitol in the US; it was reissued later on Sanctuary/Columbia Records. It was the first album to feature drummer Nicko McBrain, who had recently left the Paris-based band Trust.

“The Trooper” remains as one of the most popular songs in the band’s history, and has been included in the set list of all of the band’s concert tours since the album’s release. During the Blaze Bayley era, it was used as the closing song for the lineup’s tours.

Two songs were covered for the 2008 tribute album Maiden Heaven: A Tribute to Iron Maiden; they were “The Trooper” and “To Tame a Land”.

Lyrically, the album reflected the group’s interest in books and film. For example, “To Tame a Land” is based on Frank Herbert’s novel Dune. “The Trooper” is inspired by Tennyson’s Charge of the Light Brigade. “Still Life” is inspired by fantasy/horror writer Clark Ashton Smith’s pre-World War II short story Genius Loci. Other inspirations include “Where Eagles Dare”, a film, and a novel by Alistair MacLean; “Quest for Fire”, based on the film by Jean-Jacques Annaud; the writer G. K. Chesterton who is quoted at the beginning of “Revelations”. More exotic influences include Greek mythology, albeit slightly altered for “Flight of Icarus”, and samurai legend Miyamoto Musashi (“Sun and Steel”). Aleister Crowley influenced a good piece of the remaining lyrics of “Revelations,” which was written by ~censored~.

This is the first Iron Maiden album that was not named after a song featured on the album itself (though the words “peace of mind” appear prominently in the album’s sixth song, “Still Life”). In its earliest phase the album was named Food for Thought but was changed so it would suit the artwork more. The name of the last track was meant to be “Dune,” but Frank Herbert, who disliked heavy rock bands, denied permission to use his book’s name and thus a new name had to be chosen.

Included in the liner notes is a slightly altered version of a passage from the Book of Revelation. As printed in the liner notes, it reads:

“And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more Death. Neither sorrow, nor crying. Neither shall there be any more brain; for the former things are passed away.”

The actual text (from Chapter 21, Verse 4) is nearly identical, except that it says “neither shall there be any more pain…” . This change can be seen either as a reference to the album’s name, or the removal of Eddie’s brain on the cover, or to drummer Nicko McBrain’s inception into the band for this album.

World Piece Tour was the tour supporting the album.

The album ranked 21 on IGN’s list of the top 25 metal albums.

At the beginning of the sixth track, Still Life, the band included a hidden message which could only be understood by playing the album backwards. This was a joke and an intended swing back at the critics who had accused Maiden of being satanic. The backwards-message features Nicko McBrain mimicking Idi Amin (or rather mimicking John Bird mimicking Idi Amin) uttering the following phrase “What ho said the t’ing with the three “bonce”, do not meddle with things you don’t understand…”, followed by a belch. The phrase itself is taken from the satirical album The Colleckerted [sic] Broadcasts of Idi Amin by Bird and Alan Coren. “What ho” and “What ho said the t’ing” are phrases that also crop up regularly on McBrain’s “Listen With Nicko!” tracks from the First Ten Years collection.


Link checked on Fri Mar 12, 2010 3:59 pm (GMT) [Linkchecker Bot]